Author Topic: become a mod  (Read 3172 times)

Offline wulfie

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Props: 0
    • View Profile
become a mod
« on: January 03, 2005, 10:38:06 AM »
so, what's it take for a person to be a mod here?   8)

Offline satel

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Props: 0
    • View Profile
become a mod
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2005, 06:45:11 PM »
i think  MOD should be someone who have a patients , knowledge & as helpfull as he can be NOT ignorant person thats for sure.

nice to c you here wulfie ,you fit in as a MOD,i will vote for you coz u already contributed to the supercard seen with a download mirror  ;)
lashme V6.
Super Card SD Ver.
Blue DS.
1gb sd card.

Offline wulfie

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Props: 0
    • View Profile
become a mod
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2005, 06:52:30 PM »
thanks for the vote of confidence satel :D

Offline PharaohAmps

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Props: 0
    • View Profile
    • http://supercard.mine.nu
become a mod
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2005, 05:25:42 PM »
Right now there's no need for additional moderators.  We have 16 registered users, and two of us are Administrators - therefore, 12.5% of all users on this site have Admin / Mod status!  When we have over 100 users and a higher volume of messages posted, we will definitely need moderators, and NTolerance and I will select some based on merit, maturity, and helpfulness.  Wulfie is definitely being considered, but we'll just have to wait until there is a need.
orum Administrator

ACWW
Name: Toidal
Town: Tubbyton
4123-7750-9892
GMT -5

Offline wulfie

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Props: 0
    • View Profile
become a mod
« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2005, 05:28:49 PM »
I guess we'll just have to wait and see where this forum goes.  It has been pretty quiet lately and I hope this isn't a trend  :?

Offline NT

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 1151
  • Props: 9
    • View Profile
    • http://www.scdev.org
become a mod
« Reply #5 on: January 04, 2005, 05:38:12 PM »
I'd be able to contribute more if my damn supercard would get here.  My order got shipped on 12/30 and I still don't have a DHL tracking number yet.   :roll:

Offline wulfie

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Props: 0
    • View Profile
become a mod
« Reply #6 on: January 04, 2005, 05:53:47 PM »
I never got a DHL tracking number, it came via FedEX and I never got a FedEX tracking number.  So you should have yours today or tomorrow.  Now if I just had a CF and reader  :lol:

Offline NT

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 1151
  • Props: 9
    • View Profile
    • http://www.scdev.org
become a mod
« Reply #7 on: January 04, 2005, 06:25:28 PM »
Quote from: "wulfie"
I never got a DHL tracking number, it came via FedEX and I never got a FedEX tracking number.  So you should have yours today or tomorrow.  Now if I just had a CF and reader  :lol:

Well hmm.  I had it delivered to my work address, but the office was closed yesterday and there would have been nobody here to pick it up.  Yesterday, Jan 3rd, the AAE Express tracking page FINALLY updated to show that the package had arrived in the US at LAX on Jan 1st.  So it's entirely possible that whatever carrier got it and tried to deliver it yesterday.  The problem is that I don't know what carrier it is and I have no tracking number, so there's really nothing I can do.   :x

Offline wulfie

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Props: 0
    • View Profile
become a mod
« Reply #8 on: January 04, 2005, 06:33:19 PM »
I suggest you email romman.  I had the same problem but after I emailed him, he told me which carrier had it and gave me their tracking number :D

Offline NT

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 1151
  • Props: 9
    • View Profile
    • http://www.scdev.org
become a mod
« Reply #9 on: January 04, 2005, 06:46:38 PM »
Quote from: "wulfie"
I suggest you email romman.  I had the same problem but after I emailed him, he told me which carrier had it and gave me their tracking number :D

E-mail sent.  We'll see what happens.

Offline NT

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 1151
  • Props: 9
    • View Profile
    • http://www.scdev.org
become a mod
« Reply #10 on: January 05, 2005, 01:33:03 AM »
My package just arrived.  The DHL information STILL isn't listed on the AAE Express site.  I called AAE just an hour or so ago and they were able to give me the DHL information over the phone.   :D