Author Topic: "Not find the CF" error.....PLEASE HELP!!!!  (Read 5094 times)

Offline 754boy

  • Established Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1234
  • Props: 16
  • I like to rip people off.
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - a754boy
    • View Profile
"Not find the CF" error.....PLEASE HELP!!!!
« Reply #15 on: December 19, 2005, 09:55:11 AM »
I got the same thinng....where the hell is the 2 coming from and one time it said "1&54" instead of 1.54  :evil:

Offline 754boy

  • Established Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1234
  • Props: 16
  • I like to rip people off.
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - a754boy
    • View Profile
"Not find the CF" error.....PLEASE HELP!!!!
« Reply #16 on: December 21, 2005, 12:14:58 AM »
Hmmm......this CF card seems to be corrupt. Is there a way to repair a compact flash card? Or am I gonna have to buy a new one?

Offline Keroro

  • Established Member
  • *
  • Posts: 196
  • Props: 0
    • View Profile
"Not find the CF" error.....PLEASE HELP!!!!
« Reply #17 on: December 21, 2005, 12:25:45 AM »
How do you know the CF is corrupt ?
It doesn't work on your PC anymore ?
Or you had tested it on another SC, and it didn't work ?
ed Fire JPN NDS v3 and flashme v6 + White NDSLite and flashme v7
CF Supercard 1.63 + miniSD Supercard + ScLiteRumble + SCDS
1Gb Kingston CF + 1Gb transcend miniSD +1Gb microSD transcend + 1Gb microSD Kingston
www.lafautealamanette.org

Offline 754boy

  • Established Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1234
  • Props: 16
  • I like to rip people off.
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - a754boy
    • View Profile
"Not find the CF" error.....PLEASE HELP!!!!
« Reply #18 on: December 21, 2005, 05:04:44 AM »
Quote from: "Keroro"
How do you know the CF is corrupt ?
It doesn't work on your PC anymore ?
Or you had tested it on another SC, and it didn't work ?

Doesn't work in PC anymore or my GBamp.  :?

Offline 754boy

  • Established Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1234
  • Props: 16
  • I like to rip people off.
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - a754boy
    • View Profile
"Not find the CF" error.....PLEASE HELP!!!!
« Reply #19 on: December 21, 2005, 11:36:19 PM »
Quote from: "754boy"
Doesn't work in PC anymore or my GBamp.  :?

Ok, got it back to working in my PC and gbamp.....so I'm guessing something is wrong with my SC. Aint that a BITCH!!....my SC starts acting up one day before I got my fucking wireless router
 :x

Offline mankster

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Props: 0
    • View Profile
"Not find the CF" error.....PLEASE HELP!!!!
« Reply #20 on: December 22, 2005, 04:20:58 AM »
Quote from: "idbirch2"
I have the same problm with my 1GB SD card.  Since upgrading to 1.54, I am getting "Not find the SD" and when I put the SD back in my PC it cannot read it, cannot format it, not even a digital camera will format it, its screwed.

I had the same problem just before I flashed to 1.54.  My SD card would not work in the computer and I could not reformat.  I sent it back RMA for a new one.  I did try another SD card I had and that worked fine.  I flashed to 1.54 using my backup card.  Hopefully the a new card will come soon.

What is causing the cards to go bad?  Is there a voltage problem with the SC?  SD cards are used in a bunch of devices and I do not recall any killing cards like is reported here with the SC.

Offline idbirch2

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Props: 0
    • View Profile
"Not find the CF" error.....PLEASE HELP!!!!
« Reply #21 on: December 23, 2005, 01:14:51 AM »
Quote from: "mankster"
I had the same problem just before I flashed to 1.54.  My SD card would not work in the computer and I could not reformat.  I sent it back RMA for a new one.  I did try another SD card I had and that worked fine.  I flashed to 1.54 using my backup card.  Hopefully the a new card will come soon.

What is causing the cards to go bad?  Is there a voltage problem with the SC?  SD cards are used in a bunch of devices and I do not recall any killing cards like is reported here with the SC.

Yeah, I RMAd my card aswell but I won't get the new one till January :(

I also reckon its a bit sus how many CD/CFs are getting nuked by Supercards, they are normally very robust devices.  Koji said on the last page "We always get this with new fw releases" so I'm certain there's something amiss here.

Offline Keroro

  • Established Member
  • *
  • Posts: 196
  • Props: 0
    • View Profile
"Not find the CF" error.....PLEASE HELP!!!!
« Reply #22 on: December 24, 2005, 02:09:05 PM »
I've got my new SuperCard this morning !
I put my 1gig CF into it, and guess what ?
Everything's working just fine.

So it was defenitly the SC that was down.
Not the CF, not the dust, not the position of the moon when I put the device in the card slot...

But now, I don't feel like upgrading it to 1.54  :(
I'm so scaaaared...
ed Fire JPN NDS v3 and flashme v6 + White NDSLite and flashme v7
CF Supercard 1.63 + miniSD Supercard + ScLiteRumble + SCDS
1Gb Kingston CF + 1Gb transcend miniSD +1Gb microSD transcend + 1Gb microSD Kingston
www.lafautealamanette.org

Offline 754boy

  • Established Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1234
  • Props: 16
  • I like to rip people off.
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - a754boy
    • View Profile
"Not find the CF" error.....PLEASE HELP!!!!
« Reply #23 on: December 24, 2005, 09:37:00 PM »
Quote from: "Keroro"
I've got my new SuperCard this morning !
I put my 1gig CF into it, and guess what ?
Everything's working just fine.

So it was defenitly the SC that was down.
Not the CF, not the dust, not the position of the moon when I put the device in the card slot...

But now, I don't feel like upgrading it to 1.54  :(
I'm so scaaaared...

Well, at least you're happy.....I wont be getting a new SC until sometime in January.  :cry: I've tried everything and I still get that damned error  :evil:

Offline pscomp

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Props: 0
    • View Profile
"Not find the CF" error.....PLEASE HELP!!!!
« Reply #24 on: December 30, 2005, 01:49:16 AM »
I got my Nephews an SC and a 512mb CF each for xmas guess what?

Both CF cards are now unreadable in both DS and SC they both run FW 1.54 and were ok for about a day before they both said CF not found.

Anyone know how to recover the CF's ?

Pete

Offline zektor

  • Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 1072
  • Props: 7
    • View Profile
"Not find the CF" error.....PLEASE HELP!!!!
« Reply #25 on: December 30, 2005, 07:55:33 AM »
Well, I got my 2GB CF (PNY) today and am using it with the SC CF with v1.54. Everything is working perfectly (knock on wood) so if anything changes I'll post about it here.
Nintendo DSi
Nintendo Wii - cIOS38 Revision 12 (and more)
Madden PSP Slim v5.00 M33-6

Offline pscomp

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Props: 0
    • View Profile
"Not find the CF" error.....PLEASE HELP!!!!
« Reply #26 on: January 01, 2006, 03:07:21 PM »
Anyone had any luck restoring a CF?

Pete

Offline Adattude

  • Established Member
  • *
  • Posts: 89
  • Props: 0
    • View Profile
"Not find the CF" error.....PLEASE HELP!!!!
« Reply #27 on: January 02, 2006, 07:27:46 PM »
I think Im gonna buy that 5 dollar 32 meg SD card I saw just for upgrades... Id hate to ruin my 1 gig SD card.  Ive never had a problem yet though.

Offline Keroro

  • Established Member
  • *
  • Posts: 196
  • Props: 0
    • View Profile
"Not find the CF" error.....PLEASE HELP!!!!
« Reply #28 on: January 03, 2006, 03:04:15 AM »
I got the "not find CF card" but it wasn't the CF that was defectuous.
It really was the SC.

Do you guys tested your CF cards on other supports before admitting it's corrupt ?
(just asking)
ed Fire JPN NDS v3 and flashme v6 + White NDSLite and flashme v7
CF Supercard 1.63 + miniSD Supercard + ScLiteRumble + SCDS
1Gb Kingston CF + 1Gb transcend miniSD +1Gb microSD transcend + 1Gb microSD Kingston
www.lafautealamanette.org

Offline PHERK

  • Established Member
  • *
  • Posts: 151
  • Props: 0
    • AOL Instant Messenger - belgiumrofl
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - cs_ds_iidx@sbcglobal.net
    • View Profile
    • Email
"Not find the CF" error.....PLEASE HELP!!!!
« Reply #29 on: January 03, 2006, 03:16:23 AM »
So should i get the 1.53 firmware upgrade instead of 1.54? I am going to receive my first flash cart/supercard CF in a few days, and I don't want it to fudge up on me.
C-CF
512 MB Sandisk CF Card
Flashme v.6