Author Topic: How to Skin the Supercard Menu - Discontinued  (Read 114342 times)

Offline arcc

  • Established Member
  • *
  • Posts: 95
  • Props: 0
    • View Profile
How to Skin the Supercard Menu - Discontinued
« on: October 12, 2006, 02:31:34 AM »
The ability to skin the supercard has been broken and development of these tools have been discontinued.
[/size]

I will leave the download link here for the time being in case anyone really wants to use it, but please note it will only work with the older v1.63 firmware. SuperCard Skinning guide and tools for v1.63 firmware only: SCZv25.rar.

Offline Devil_Spawn

  • Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 1668
  • Props: 24
    • MSN Messenger - nds123@hotmail.co.uk
    • View Profile
    • Email
How to Skin the Supercard Menu - Discontinued
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2006, 02:33:29 AM »
awesome! this is an ace tutorial

Offline arcc

  • Established Member
  • *
  • Posts: 95
  • Props: 0
    • View Profile
How to Skin the Supercard Menu - Discontinued
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2006, 02:36:38 AM »
Original

vs

Mario & Sonic flavors

Offline Devil_Spawn

  • Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 1668
  • Props: 24
    • MSN Messenger - nds123@hotmail.co.uk
    • View Profile
    • Email
How to Skin the Supercard Menu - Discontinued
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2006, 02:42:33 AM »
im gonna give it a go now, its just what everyones been complainin about

EDIT: when dumpng i get an error, scsd

Offline arcc

  • Established Member
  • *
  • Posts: 95
  • Props: 0
    • View Profile
How to Skin the Supercard Menu - Discontinued
« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2006, 02:52:16 AM »
Quote from: "Devil_Spawn"
EDIT: when dumpng i get an error, scsd

Oops, actually it looks like I put the wrong dumper in my lump file. Fixed now.  :D

Offline Devil_Spawn

  • Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 1668
  • Props: 24
    • MSN Messenger - nds123@hotmail.co.uk
    • View Profile
    • Email
How to Skin the Supercard Menu - Discontinued
« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2006, 03:05:30 AM »
oops i think i flashed it as a cf card or something as i turned it on and it vomplains about not have a cf in, oops

good job i got a second supercard handy to reflash it

Offline arcc

  • Established Member
  • *
  • Posts: 95
  • Props: 0
    • View Profile
How to Skin the Supercard Menu - Discontinued
« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2006, 03:10:48 AM »
Quote from: "Devil_Spawn"
oops i think i flashed it as a cf card or something as i turned it on and it vomplains about not have a cf in, oops

good job i got a second supercard handy to reflash it

Eek!  I am thankful for that. I hope my guide does not wreck anyone's Supercards. :oops:

Offline Devil_Spawn

  • Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 1668
  • Props: 24
    • MSN Messenger - nds123@hotmail.co.uk
    • View Profile
    • Email
How to Skin the Supercard Menu - Discontinued
« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2006, 03:13:53 AM »
i think you may have mirrored the firmwares the wrong way round eg the sd was the cf

Offline PharaohsVizier

  • Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 1552
  • Props: 15
    • View Profile
How to Skin the Supercard Menu - Discontinued
« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2006, 03:14:40 AM »
Thats awesome!!!

Offline arcc

  • Established Member
  • *
  • Posts: 95
  • Props: 0
    • View Profile
How to Skin the Supercard Menu - Discontinued
« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2006, 03:16:40 AM »
Quote from: "Devil_Spawn"
i think you may have mirrored the firmwares the wrong way round eg the sd was the cf

Ack, sorry. I removed them from the guide now that I put the right dumper into the zip. Did you get things working okay?

Offline Devil_Spawn

  • Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 1668
  • Props: 24
    • MSN Messenger - nds123@hotmail.co.uk
    • View Profile
    • Email
How to Skin the Supercard Menu - Discontinued
« Reply #10 on: October 12, 2006, 03:18:28 AM »
i cant get the other supercard till tommorow, i can do wmb so i was wondering if you could upload a working flashmp for scsd? modded or not

Offline arcc

  • Established Member
  • *
  • Posts: 95
  • Props: 0
    • View Profile
How to Skin the Supercard Menu - Discontinued
« Reply #11 on: October 12, 2006, 03:21:15 AM »
Direct link to darkfader's real flashmp

Gotta run for an hour. Back then.

Offline Devil_Spawn

  • Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 1668
  • Props: 24
    • MSN Messenger - nds123@hotmail.co.uk
    • View Profile
    • Email
How to Skin the Supercard Menu - Discontinued
« Reply #12 on: October 12, 2006, 03:24:18 AM »
yay! problem solved, cheers

edit: tried to mod again, only wud let me flash as cf, not sd have u got the right flashmp??

gonna go for an ages cya when i come on again

Offline liquidnitrogen

  • Established Member
  • *
  • Posts: 424
  • Props: 2
    • View Profile
How to Skin the Supercard Menu - Discontinued
« Reply #13 on: October 12, 2006, 04:07:41 AM »
can't wait if there is one for SCL!
looks amazing

Offline 1NOOB

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Props: 0
    • View Profile
How to Skin the Supercard Menu - Discontinued
« Reply #14 on: October 12, 2006, 04:23:20 AM »
i think people can post their own  creation now  :D